Invisalign finish line

In this post, I share with you my personal experience as an Invisalign user. I agree with the company’s tagline: The clear alternative to braces

Here’s a definition of Invisalign:

Your Invisalign treatment will consist of a series of aligners that you switch out about every two weeks. Each aligner is individually manufactured with exact calculations to gradually shift your teeth into place. And since your Invisalign system is custom-made for your teeth and your teeth only, with a plan devised by you and your dentist or orthodontist, you know you’ll end up with a smile that truly fits.

So I decided to get braces in summer 2006. I researched metal, ceramic, and lingual braces…then I met with my orthodontist, Dr. Chip Anderson, and he told me about Invisalign.  I immediately came home and began researching Invisalign and came upon blogs (I can’t find the one’s from 2006). You can see a few recent ones here, here and here.

So I’ll continue you this in a while.

And I’ll add some photos.

Oh, if you get your aligners from Dr. Chip and mention this blog, he’ll give you a $50 discount.

3 Responses to Invisalign finish line

  1. Gelly says:

    It’s amazing how many people have gone the Invislign way. Several of my colleagues swear by it.

    Your smile is of brilliance…thanks Dr. Anderson! Of course I never saw the pre-photos, so I don’t know that you really needed them…

    Gels…

  2. John says:

    My wife did Invislign and it worked great

  3. Hi there, I think Invisalign are fantastic too, although I am only part way through treatment- so far, so good.

Leave a Reply

